to the Club of the Economic & Commercial Diplomats (CWHR)

Membership: The „Club der Wirtschafts- und Handelsräte“ is an informal Association of diplomats accredited in Germany responsible for economic, trade and financial issues. Presently the Club includes some 100 members from almos all bilateral embassies present in Germany. An internationally balanced board – Greece (Chair), Austria, Canada (Treasury), El Salvador, Poland, Slovak Republic  – plans the Club’s activities, oversees  finances and entertains contacts with governmental, economic and financial organisations. Its current president is Ioannis Salavopoulos, Embassy of Greece.Goals: The Club’s overall goal is to allow its members to broaden their knowledge of Germany’s economic policy and its real economy. All discussions and meetings are aimed at maintaining and developing mutual economic and commercial relations.

Board of the Club of the Economic & Commercial Diplomats 

President, Agneta Janko (Hungary)

General Secretary, Ioannis Salavopoulos (Greece)

Treasurer, Sheila Coutts (Canada)

Board Member, Greti Borojevic (Slovenia)

Board Member, Abdur Rauf (Bangladesh)